top of page


‘UNTITLED’ is the new album in collaboration with up and coming Hip-Hop producer 2-03.

It's a departure from Hakim's 70s-influenced material and a return to the hip-hop style which characterised the early material by Ashley and Jackson.

However, the sound is darker, harder and the lyrical content unstinting and angry. It tells the story of a period in time,1993, in which a wave of political turmoil in the US gave rise to an angrier, darker sound in Hip-Hop, epitomised by music of The Wu Tang Clan in particular.

It's called 'Untitled' as a commentary on the thousands of small psychodramas which happen unnoticed daily within inner-city culture; and as a reference to the thousands of unknown victims of crime and despair, whose stories go untold. A lot of the material is quasi-autobiographical.

Mixing has started and we hope to announce a release date soon.


1) Domino Music

2) Can't Believe This Shit

3) Wish I'd Never Stopped Smokin'

4) Security

5) Bad Man Love Each Other

6) My Time 2Nite

7) Bringin' Me

8) Eye2Eye

9) So Far Gone

10) End It

#hakimjamalmusic #203 #untitled

The West Coast rapper Brad 'Scarface' Johnson, whose 1983 album 'The World Is Yours' is widely acknowledged as one of the best Hip Hop albums of all time, has been a major influence on the lyrical style and social commentary in the album.

1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All The album has gone live on Bandcamp to subscribers and will be available from Monday 3rd April on all platforms. This link will take you

bottom of page